Common Induction Standards (Adult Care)

The content of this non-audio online course is fully mapped to the 2010 ‘Skills for Care’ refreshed Common Induction Standards.

It provides care assistants with the legal, mandatory induction training that is required for them to be able to work unsupervised in the adult care sector.  

Simple and easy to use, the course forms the basis of registration for all Social Care staff as well as providing ’underpinning knowledge’ for the Health and Social Care Diplomas, Levels 2 and 3.

Used by many care homes and care organisations throughout, it gives care workers an excellent foundation in their role in providing care and support to individuals in both domiciliary and residential settings.

Each standard sets out the required background knowledge with online activities and multiple choice tests to check understanding.

In compliance with the ’Skills for Care’ requirement that all new care workers must complete the eight Common Induction Standards within 3 months of starting work, candidates are given 12 weeks to complete this course from initial log-on.

Downloaded certificates provide evidence of learning/training for CQC.

 The 8 standards are:

Standard 1: The role of the health and social care worker
Standard 2: Personal development
Standard 3: Communicate effectively
Standard 4: Equality and inclusion
Standard 5: Principles for implementing duty of care
Standard 6: Principles of safeguarding in health and social care
Standard 7: Person-centred support
Standard 8: Health and safety in an adult social care setting
£22 per person
Select no. of licences
View Demo PDF Datasheet Order Form

Please note: Orders are only taken on invoice for 5 or more licences